The Department of Agriculture is part of the School of Agricultural Sciences at the University of Patras. The mission of the Department is:

  • to implement a modern curriculum offering to students a high level of agronomic knowledge.
  • to develop scientific research in the field of agricultural science and produce new knowledge with international recognition
  • to contribute to agricultural production and development at a local and national level

The Department of Agriculture is housed in facilities of the University of Patras in Amaliada campus and has the necessary laboratory facilities, teaching rooms, amphitheater and greenhouses for the education of students.

By completing their studies, the graduates of the Department receive the degree of the Agronomist. They can work as freelancers or employees in the private or public sector according to the provisions of the Hellenic State and the European Union and the more specific legal and regulatory provisions, which apply every time, as mentioned in the Geotechnical Chamber of Greece (GEOTEE). The awarded title will be an Agronomist degree, in a 5-year course.

Associate Professor Liopa – Tsakalidou Aglaia
Deputy Chairman: 
Associate Professor Kavga Angeliki
Panagiota Papapetrou
Department of Agriculture
Terma Theodoropoulou
27200 Amaliada (Ilia)