Founded as the Medicine School in 22-7-1977 and renamed to School of Health Sciences in 1983. It consists of the following departments with the related year of foundation:

  • Faculty of Medicine, 1983 (initially as Medicine School in 1977), Patras
  • Department of Pharmacy, 1983 (initially in the School of Mathematics and Physics in 1977), Patras


Dimitrios Kardamakis, Professor, Department of Medicine, Tel: +30 2610 969648, Email:


Dimitra Panagopoulou, Head, Tel: +30 2610 969648, Email:, Maria Pappa, Administration Staff, tel: +30 2610969639