Responsibilities of Department of Data – Voice Network

  • The design, programming and development organization of voice data networks and related applications.
  • The coordination of actions and measures for optimal management of all voice data networks in order to achieve high-quality, reliable and secure services which include mainly:
  • The integrated infrastructure management of data and voice network.
  • The management of basic and advanced services.
  • Education of managers of computer systems and local area networks
  • The publication of user guides services and newsletters
  • Provide technical assistance and user support
  • Support the planning and development of local networks in the university services.
  • Care for good, reliable, efficient and safe operation of these information networks.

Head

Lekatsas Georgios Informatics 2610 – 962602 lekatsas@upnet.gr

Personnel

Antonopoulos Ioannis Factory Informatics T.E. 2610 - 2610969654 antonopi@upatras.gr
Fragkogiannis Geogrios 26410 - 74159 gfrago@upatras.gr
Gatas Konstantinos Electrical Engineer 2610 - 962613 gatas@upatras.gr
Giannakopoulos Vasileios Electrical Engineer T.E. 2610 - 962605 vgiannakop@upatras.gr
Kasola Sofia 2610 - 962601 skasola@upatras.gr
Konstantopoulos Spyridon 2610 - 969087 konstantopoulos@upnet.gr
Mpekos Vasileios Computer Engineer 2610 - 962612 vmpekos@upatras.gr
Moraitis Gerasimos Computer Engineer 2610 - 969656 moraitis@upnet.gr
Orkopoulou Polixeni Informatics 2610 - 962609 orkopoul@upatras.gr
Polychronopoulou Evgenia Electrical Engineer T.E. 2610 – 969657 veniapol@upnet.gr
Tsiolias Athanasios Electrician 2610 – 997100 tsiolias@upatras.gr
Xavariotis Dionisios Wiring technician 2610 - 962608 dchava@upatras.gr

Address

Library and Information Centre Building University Campus
26504 Patras
Greece

Phone

2610962600

email

Location